Buyer Qualifications

Interested buyers must complete NHOM's 4 Step Program.

Once you have completed this 4 step qualifying process, your name will be place on NHOM's Qualified Buyer List.

If you are interested in NHOM's  Kahoma Homes in Lahaina, you must first have completed the 4 Step Program before filling out an application. 

4 Step Program

Buyers must be Majority Age - must be 18 in Hawaii to qualify for a mortgage.

Citizen of USA or registered alien.

Maximum Income: To be considered for selection, a household must have a combined annual income which does not exceed one of the following: 80%, 120% or 140% of the HUD median income of households of equal size residing in Maui County or the median income for Hana, Lanai and Molokai, as adjusted by the Department of Housing and Human Services. The grant funding agency for the property determines the maximum income limit (e.g., County of Maui Affordable Housing Fund limits the program to households earning no more than 120% of area median income).

2018 Income Limit Guidelines (PDF)

Homebuyer Selection Policies and Procedures (PDF)